A Rolling Trip (Bangalore - Kanyakumari - Bangalore)


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Kanyakumari
October 28th 2010
Published: May 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Bangalore - Kanyakumari - Bangalore


Sea line, KanyakumariSea line, KanyakumariSea line, Kanyakumari

Kanyakumari, Vivekananda rock
What else you can expect being a roadie to have machine under your butt and your girl on your back.
This was the dream and it came true on me on my first long ride on my bull, after marriage, so officially I will call it a HONEYMOON TRIP.

Day 1:

Once all three of us got geared-up with our spares, we headed on towards Mysore early in morning. It was a prefect time I guess, Diwali was about to come and people were planning to be mamma’s baby. This gave us opportunity to have roads just for us.
Started from home around 4:30 AM with speedo saying 58865. I preferred to go to Mysore via NH 209 don’t know why. But I like that route much, its being longer though.

Filled tank in Mysore and started for Ooty around 9:00 taking NH 212. Always wanted to go to Bangdipur National Forest but never felt like spending one day for it.
Had lots of fun on the way to Ooty on NH67 with nature. Checked-in in Darshan hotel for ***** stay ?. It was good and the lake view feels really good. It was typical Ooty weather so no

complains. Had our good time there roaming around here and there.

















On the way to Mysore


Keeping a tap on time 😊







My Lady

Crazy moments off the roads.

Day 2:

Simply had our leisure time in the Coonoor and near by areas.



Day 3:

Early morning headed towards Coimbatore around 4:00 AM. It was really awesome to drive down in the misty weather of Ooty (I got off-road towards Lovedel ?) but it was nice and patly thrilling as I had the most precious thing (My love my wife) that I have got with me.
Managed to be in Coimbatore around 7:45 AM, had tea and snakes and did not stop to CHALAKUDI on NH 47. Road was nice so did it really fast and were able to meet our bed around 1PM.

Got freshen, had lunch, had our tourist cloths on and stared for Athirapally falls. It was Good again for we two to experience the shrine nature.
Athirapally Falls
Day 4:
Weather was showing us eyes so I though of starting early and were able to be on roads by 3:00 AM. Did non stop ride and made it to Kovalam Beaches around 11 AM.
Varkala Beach, Kerala

WOW, WOW, WOW, this was not in my plan but it was so good that decided to spend a day here. Got a very good hotel to lodge also (Thanks for people getting busy with their Diwali preparations).
Kovalam Beach, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
Weather were nice and sunny, beaches were open for us with some foreigners and very few locals. My lady were looking so nice that never felt like having a glance at those white beauties out there. Click some my best clicks with clear water, bouncy waves, the light house and yes my sexy lady completing the picture frame.



Kovalam Beach, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Day 5:

Spend another half day in Kovalam enjoying other near by beaches and stared for Kanyakumari some time around 3:30 PM.

Spotted my dream destination at 8:47 PM. Some local boy followed us and made us to get lazy in some decent hotel.
My bull on his full boom and were thuming to its best. We were out on roads like any other locals.

Day 6:
Got to seen the so publicized sun rise at Kanyakumari. Indeed it was different from any other part of the world.
Kanyakumari Sun Rise
Though of logging our entry in the near by places first so after finishing the newly wed’s things and having a quick nap, we started for PADMANABHPURMA PALACE.
Padmanabha Palace,Padmanabhapuram, Kanayakumari
It is a must visit places if you are in nearby areas to Kanyakumari. Very near is Udayagiri Fort. Trust me I was thanking GOD that we got opportunity to make this trip in this time of season.
The whole beauty of nature was just for us and providing us the typical filmy location for song shooting.
Udayagiri Fort, Padmanabhapuram, Kanayakumari
Day 7:

Spend half day exploring other tourist destination in and near Kanyakumari and started for our rout back to home.
Vivekanand Rock, Night View Vattakottai Beach, Kanyakumari
It was Diwali today, we were missing the feel of being at home but the continues thumb of my bull and that great service it has offered so far was giving me a smile of great pleasure and satisfaction.
We took NH 7. What an experience to drive on this high way. Such a smooth ride that some time I was going in naps. Nothing bad had happened, Thanks God.

Had First Break in Madurai. Visited Meenakshi temple. We had too much to cover next day so though of moving the farther we can go.
Spotted Dindigul for our next stay. It was Diwali night and we got see the clear sky with lots of sparkling crackers. Ahhh, how can I miss I got to taste the famous Dindigul’s Chicken Biryani.

Day 8:
Thought of seeing the nearby places so started late. We were on roads around 7:30 AM. Merged onto the NH7. I will praise it again. What a highway. It was reminding me of my long rides in Montana State in USA.

Did an unbelievable stretch of 400 Km in one go back to Bangalore. It was the busy Hosur and Bangalore’ traffic that slowed us down. We were in our Sweet Home for a long sleep around 2:30AM

Speedo were saying 60865. What a great reading. The complete tour of exactly 2000 Kms

…………………. And you know what my bull was saying I am still ready. ?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb