Cape Comorin


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Kanyakumari
August 6th 2008
Published: August 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well my last day trip... and what a trip it was. We decided to take the bus right down to the tip of India. It was a public bus so it was very Indianised but thats cool becasue then you get a feel of Indian travel itself. we arrived about midday and then went to the Mahatma Gandhi memorial in which a guy was trying to convince us to pay him money but Im kinda used to that now.
We then had a spot of lunch and headed just out of land to the memorial of a philospher which is practically and island jsut off the shore that you have to get a ferry to. I met like the womans institute of Chennai who were really friendly and decided to help us along a little bless.
I then pretended to be a Hindu and went into the Temple and got a red dust mark thing which was cool and headed home. So had a pretty hectic day but it was goood. It was weird thinking I was right on the corner of a continent.

Anyway after an epically long journey Im back home now. Ive done more than I ever thought I would do and I have had an amazing time and would love to do something like it again. I am an incredibly lucky girl.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0653s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb