Coimbatore Photos


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Coimbatore
June 25th 2009
Published: June 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey all, Ben here. We are finally able to upload a bunch more photos! We leave tomorrow for Madurai and we wanted to take advantage of the good internet since we don't know what the next place will offer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



26th June 2009

nice
27th June 2009

hubba hubba
Hey Hon- You look hot in that pic.... heheheh Nice to see some familiar faces; Xavier, Jhancy and Suresh, Saji and Sheeba and some other guy whose name escapes me. Whose baby is that? I am so happy to hear about Mitch and Laurel preaching. I bet they did awesome! Phil looks like he's doing great, and of course Deb- I miss you! I'll bet you are having an incredible time, just like I told you! I totally remember that lobby. Is there the chalk art on the floor? Can't wait to read the next blog. Love you Ben! xoxoxo
29th June 2009

Ben, I noticed Jen said she isn't getting the email notifications. I'm not either for some reason. Thanks so much for getting blogs off to us. We really appreciate all you are doing and thanks to the whole team for taking such good care of Phil. I just wish he could have made the trip on full strength, but God has truly blessed him to be able to be there. Love, Pat
29th June 2009

Hello from wendy
So glad to hear all the news of your journey's. Tim and I have so many fond memories of the disciples of India.... It is wonderful to see the photos, I was especially excited to see saji and sheba and their boys (who have grown so much ). Please continue to send our blessings to all . I know this is a life long dream for dad to be in India. We are so happy for him and for all of you. to Dad, Mom is here with us and we are having a great time, it has been so long since I've been able to spend this much quality time with her and I am taking full advantage of it :). We ended up not making the trip to charlie and carolyns as the drive was long and we didn't have enough time. Kylie and Beth and kids stayed for a week and we went to lots of parks, swam and played the whole week. Carter was a hoot and lily was just plain precious... ha :) Mom has been feeling well and has more energy than me... it's the vinegar water I'm sure... ha :) Yesterday we had a house church meet in our home and we had 16 visitors... ha :) 6 who want to study and one group was a family of 6 that had left the church and want to come back.... !!! wow. We are going to be busy here in fort Wayne. Please pray for us as I know you always do. Mom was busy helping me serve them coffee and keep up with everyone. She was a big help. Today we went out to an Indian Buffet, similar to how we ate at the hotels on our trip to India.... we enjoyed it so much and thought of you all eating the same food so very far away.... My favorite is the Gulab Jamin.... yum try it if you haven't so far , its those little dessert balls in syrup. Continue to have a great time, I'm happy that you are able to rest and that your health is holding up. Please take good care of yourself. Mom is anxious to hear from you every day and doesn't say so, but I know she is worried about you. She is missing you. :) She seems to feel much better after reading your blogs and being reassured that all is well. :) I love you and send my love to everyone on the team..... Hugs all around Love wendy

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb