Chennai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
October 1st 2012
Published: October 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Holy CowHoly CowHoly Cow

Forgot the Holy Cows
Wow I've done it here in India at last, first impressions, not too sure jet lagged tired, ready to get my bearings in this crazy, people filled land, I read it takes a few days to adjust, well lets see how it goes, I rest my weary head ready to face all India has to offer tomorrow.

On opening my bedroom curtains the next morning, I am staying opposite a train station there are people everywhere crossing the tracks, walking down the road, trains with people hanging out the carriages, I am in India, I have arrived.

First impressions I have hired a guide for the day, this is my way when I arrive in a large city to see the sights and adjust to the new environment, a guide can take the stress out of navigating a big city, plus added bonus of keeping at arms distance, beggars, touts etc works well for me. Women in sari's everywhere the colours are magnificent, see my first holy cow, had forgotten about those, walking down the highway, oblivious to the traffic, I will get very used to this sight. Noise the noise is defeaning, people everywhere, its crazy but I
TempleTempleTemple

The Shoe Man
cant stop looking the sights the smells, this is what they were talking about, India I am here.

Have seen the sights of Chennai modern shopping malls, ancient temples, crowds of people, its a bustling, busy noisy city a blend of the ancient and the new. Had my first taste of a Indian railway station, take my place in the line, what line, people pushing in front, its chaos, hey this is India a billion people dont get anywhere waiting in line.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The BeachThe Beach
The Beach

Merry Go Round By The Sea


Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb