Dancing with Angel


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
April 26th 2010
Published: April 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Angel's beutiful smile.Angel's beutiful smile.Angel's beutiful smile.

Angel was pretty proud of her colorful craft of her name.
Psalm 104: 1, 33-34
Bless the Lord, oh my soul! O Lord my God, you are very great! You are clothed with splendor and majesty.
I will sing to the Lord as long as I live; I will sing praise to my God while I have my being. May my meditation be pleasing to him, for I rejoice in the Lord.

Genesis 26:3a
Sojourn in this land, and I will be with you and will bless you.

On a Friday about two weeks into outreach, we let a little loose at Little Lights and it was such awesome fun! We put on once again, a great program for the children and staff of LLCH, but it wasn’t just any program, it was a dance party! It was probably the most fun we had had since starting ministry at LLCH. I danced a lot with Angel and she is such a sweet, sweet girl. She is a great role model for many of the girls at the home. There is something special about her; she is so solid in her faith and walk with Christ for her 9 years of age. I could just sense that she was going to
A girl after God.A girl after God.A girl after God.

Please pray that Angel continues to seek after the Lord.
make a huge difference in the world for Christ. That the Lord was going to use her in so many ways to bring many people to him. She is a history changer. She has such a sensitive heart to the Holy Spirit and letting God work through her for the glory of Christ.

The verses that are above, showed me a lot about her. Because of her yielding heart to the Lord, he will be with her wherever she goes in whatever land he places her. In any situation, she blesses the Lord and gives stressful situations to him. I think that we can all learn something from Angel. How is our heart to the Holy Spirit’s work? Are we yielding so that God can work through us and give him the glory? Are we letting God guide us through the lands that he had put us in? Think about that today.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb