Udaipur


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Udaipur
August 25th 2006
Published: August 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Note: click on the phots to get larger versions, as some are otherwise obscured on this blog - no idea why....Here for a few days - the whole area has been flooded this summer, which seems to have hit tourism in the town...It does mean though, that the lakes are full for the first time in some years...


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Udaipur City Palace at nightUdaipur City Palace at night
Udaipur City Palace at night

We were thrown out because there was going to be a private concert for the Maharajah...
Rob playing the guitar he bought Rob playing the guitar he bought
Rob playing the guitar he bought

When I turned around after taking the photo, I saw all the waiters standing behind me, listening!
Lake at sunset from the palaceLake at sunset from the palace
Lake at sunset from the palace

The palace in the lake is actually a hotel
Lokesh with his paintingsLokesh with his paintings
Lokesh with his paintings

We met Lokesh when I revisted his shop (often!) to buy some of his wonderful prints. He's exhibiting in London this autumn, so we'll meet up again there. If you like the works, let me know and I'll tell you where and when he's around...
Hotel Mahendra PrakashHotel Mahendra Prakash
Hotel Mahendra Prakash

- definitely recommended!


17th February 2007

wonderful
Thanks for putting me on your very lovely website Lokesh from Udaipur
13th October 2007

re:Lokesh
Hi Zena, My wife and I visited Lokesh's studio in 2005 while traveling in Udaipur and were quite taken with his paintings. I have since lost the card he gave me and have been unable to find any info n the internet other than your blog. If you have contact details for Lokesh I would appreciate it if you could forward these to the above email address. Thank you Rod

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 19; qc: 84; dbt: 0.0846s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb