Safaaari


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Pushkar
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I made it to Pushkar. Its very nice and relaxing here and the lake is beautiful. I am now traveling with a girl from Uruguay named Cecilia. We went on a camel safari yesterday which was supposed to be all day and overnight, spending the night in the desert. But it turns out we weren't allowed to do that so we only went for about 6 hours during the middle of the day. It was still very nice, riding a camel was fun and the scenery was beautiful. However, when we got back I didn't want to pay the guy the full price for what we agreed on being a 24 hour trip for a 6 hour trip, and he let me pay less but he got really upset and started saying he was losing money for his family and he was sorry he just messed up because he was knew at the whole camel safari thing. I thought maybe he should take the responsibility for his business but since Cecilia is so nice, she ended up giving him the rest of the money anyway, which I guess is the compassionate thing to do, because to us it wasn't too much money, but it may have been to him.

I've pretty much finished buying presents and my bag is really loaded down know, but I guess in one week I'll be home so its ok.

Tomorrow we are on are way to Jodhpur, early in the morning, but it looks awesome, so it should be great. From there, maybe Udaipur, or just go to Delhi to spend the last four or five days there. I'll let you know.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb