Back in LA


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jodhpur
October 12th 2005
Published: October 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

With TalWith TalWith Tal

Now a friend
Thanks for your interest. Again, it's totally optional. Flew into LA yesterday morning from Ft Lauderdale. It is really cool to be back in LA...I've seen so many people from over the years all without trying too...birds fly in flocks..whatever the birds look like, or the flocks. LA has a kind of comfort for me. There are some parts of it, some restaurants, however, that nauseate me I am so sick of them...well, let's say, "James" is 😊

(More references to myself as "James" later, as we go along)

Wow, a woman from Serbia who lives in LA called me four months ago in Florida for a cranio appointment, but decided she'd wait until my return to LA, and then she called last night. Thing is, I had lost her number weeks before. Ifirst worked on a pittbull--a former security attack dog-at the Bodhi Tree Bookstore. The dog parked it's butt under my hands as I was reading a book of Rumi's on love...pittbulls get a bad rap...and then a full afternoon of appointments starting with the Serbian woman across the street at the office. Most the others who came in said how they'd been thinking of me just
After a Long DayAfter a Long DayAfter a Long Day

Tally looks GREAT
the day before.

(Is all this too "personal" --never written a travelblog before, how do I know?)

I'm doing something a little different and offering all who happen to appear at the office--until my departure on Saturday evening with Myss-- full on session work on a donation only basis ($5 to $500 to $1500 for the half hour or hour). So meanwhile, my friend TALLY shows up. She's the one in photo with "James" --taken at the Urth Cafe, across the street from the acute care clinic on Melrose where I work.

She was the last client/patient I treated before departure to India. But we've also become friends over the years...she was the person who got me to first start work on horses in the LA area. Later, I was to do cranial work on horses in other places...this preceeded my deeper work with dolphins.

It goes like this...a patient or client often becomes a friend, even student of life

It's cool. Actually, more cash in my pocket from work on a donation basis than I planned on today..that's wasn't my intention, but hey, I'll take it.

By the way, I wasn't sure about coming back to Florida right after the tour was over...but then I got a call to go to Guatamala to do healing work asap after I got back in early Novemember.

Curious...after India I go back to Florida and, well, some months ago, right after making my reservation for the India trip, I was invited to Guatamala to travel around and do cranio and talk with folks there--my chalk talks....all before the natural disasters and mud slides there. Of these disasters, well, you'll have to read my latest book for my hit on what's going on with all that, Touch the Ocean. A friend had a lovely cocktail party for me before I left where I read portions from Touch the Ocean and from my latest latest comedy novel--superb evening, even the Baptist preacher's son was there that I grew up with.

Lot's of synchroncities and my trip hasn't yet started. Well, the flow has. One intention is to do all according to proper time, proper place, and proper circumstances.

And why not?

In the man made world, still challenged with the uploading of photos to this blog. We'll see what happens. Anyway, I haven't taken any photos since the Navy Ball. I wonder what it will be like to meet Carolyn Myss? Do I approach her or just hang back? Maybe hang back she's going to have so many people in her face. Usually, it's best to observe a teacher like that, their actions

Again, thank you for the privilege of your response to this blog, people, and for your interest. Writing at an internet cafe, post haste.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0793s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb