ADventure before Dementia India 2012


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Jaisalmer
March 5th 2012
Published: March 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 04 March 10.00

I don’t get much sleep as India wakes me up at 08.00, so it’s up for a shower. I run the water as it takes an eternity for it to get hot; I think it comes from the neighboring state of Gujarat. I turn as Lizzie the lizard pops its head up to see who is causing all the moisture and frightens the poo out of me and then heads for the ceiling away from the shower. Off for breakfast – cornflakes and milk, fried eggs on toast and masala chai all good. I leave some laundry and head off towards Jaisalmer Fort. It’s extremely windy and with it comes with plenty of dust and its warming up. I stop for the morning shave and join the queue, its long and I relax and spend an hour chatting to a man at the door about cricket, football and all things sport. Just watch the world go by .



Through the gate into the fort and the street stalls, wave my hand and keep walking, but have to stop to watch the girl on the wire with 5 pots on her head as dad keeps guard.



I walk around the fort for a couple of hours having a look about, but last night’s train journey is catching up fast and I stop for some chai and cake and decide to call it a rest day and head back to the Desert Moon


I sit outside for the while and watch the sun go down over Rajasthan.


The old boy gives in and hits the sack early


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1014s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb