Neemrana Palace


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Rajasthan » Alwar
March 21st 2010
Published: March 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post


Karita's sister Pia is visiting this week from Finland. Karita, Pia, James, Kim and I headed to Neemrana Palace this weekend. This place is one of my favorite places in India. Check out the pictures!!

"Built since 1464 AD, Neemrana Fort-Palace is today among India's oldest heritage resorts, started in 1986. It is located on a high hillock and it commands magnificent views of the surrounding beauty and got its name from a valiant local chieftain named Nimola Meo, situated at 122 km on the Delhi-Jaipur highway - only 100 km from Delhi's international airport. The Chauhan capital was shifted from Mandhan (near Alwar) to Neemrana when the town was established by Raja Dup Raj in 1467. Nowadays, the Neemrana fort is a leading heritage resort and is an ideal venue for weddings and conferences." http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Neemrana


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



8th March 2016

Neemrana Fort Palace- Perfect Place For Adventure Sports & Traditional Architecture
I have been to Neemrana Fort palace once when my friend booked the zipping in advance from online and didn't inform me about it. I got to know about this zipping upon reaching there and I must say that I was a thrilling surprise for me.

Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.07s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb