New Delhi, India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory
October 24th 2018
Published: October 24th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I toured Delhi today with a guide and a driver and I got to see quite a few sights. When I was planning this trip, I considered trying to sightsee on my own, but I’m glad now that I didn’t do that. Everything here sees so disorganized, at least to me, as an outsider. There are few foreign tourists, even at the busiest sights. Most of the people there are Indian tourists. I went to the memorial where Gandhi was cremated and the workers there were replacing the flower garlands in front of the eternal flame. The next stop was the Red Fort which has become a nationalist symbol ever since 1947 when India’s independence was declared from the balcony where the flag is. Another place we visited is Lodhi Gardens where several ancient tombs can be seen. And I will leave you with a view of typical street scene here: lots of vehicles on the road with bicycles, tuk tuks, pedestrians, and cows.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb