Facts and Figures because I don't know much else


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
September 14th 2007
Published: September 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Route Taken


too tired to leave our hotel room, 15 hours after landing in Delhi, everyone is asleep in the middle of the day. I'm fighting it off, but when I try to guess the time here I'm wrong, and guessing New York time is even worse. So I'm confused, and I'm hiding in the hotel because going outside is even more disorienting. We're staying in the Anoop Hotel in Paharganj, a "budget travellers' area" according to Jake's Lonely Planet Guide to Northern India. It is located between Old and New Delhi, on Main Bazar, which is a market. Our hotel room has 3 very comfortable beds, "hot" water, cable, and a super amazing Indian/Thai restraunt on the peaceful rooftop. It is Ru. 600 (rupees). At the going exchange rate of $1= Ru. 39.5, we're each paying $3.80. The best Indian paneer I've ever had was $2 on the roof last night.

Advertisement



16th September 2007

I'm SOOO jealous!!
Corrina oh my goodness, I wish I could be there too. Blacksburg and college is just too boring.. How long are you going to be there for? When you get back we definitely have to hang out, it's been wayyyy to long. Anywaysss.. I'll talk to you later. I hope you and Kyle are having an amazing time :-)
17th September 2007

that is so cool your paying under $4 for a hotel!! it sounds like an amazing trip, take lots of pictures =)

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb