Welcome to India with Krystal: Happy Holi!!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi
July 12th 2017
Published: March 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to the Festival of Colours as we celebrate the beginning of spring in India with the festival of Holi. This year was my first Holi Festival and already I'm looking forward to the years to come. I first came to India last July with the words: Ïndia, you either Love it...or Hate it" in my mind. Two weeks of temples, sightseeing, religious pilgrimages, cows in the streets, monkeys in the trees, crazy rickshaw drivers and now here I am in India to stay.

Holi is celebrated with colors, paints, squirt guns, water balloons and a good sense of humour -or in my case utter paranoia as I roam the streets a prime target for any and all potential water balloon or paint attacks. I decided to keep indoors for the early morning Holi-fest, however the screaming could be heard clearly from my balcony. After my first paint fight I roamed the colorful battlefield streets of Delhi in search of more colors and paints. Although the Indian locals living on my street have now accustomed to the fact that an occasional sighting of the neighbouring "Blonde Girl" can be spotted, the sight of said Blonde Girl covered head to toe in the Holi paints and colors seemed a startling sight to them. Widened eyes, large grins and friendly smiles all belonged to me as I tossed my green, pink and yellow streaked hair.



Holi Festival of Colours... definitely more fun than Easter.

Please check out my website: https://www.kryskolumbustravel.com

Also: www.krystal-kelly.com

And follow my Instagram and Facebook Page! https://www.instagram.com/kryskolumbustravel/ & https://www.facebook.com/krystalkelly009/

Advertisement



29th March 2013

Nice blog :)
Nice Blog :) It is interesting to read your great blog. My advice for you will be, please be safe and enjoy India.
23rd February 2018

That's indeed beautiful post. Very interesting and well written.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 15; qc: 27; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb