Delhi adventures!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » New Delhi » Dwarka
March 15th 2012
Published: March 15th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,
I am in Delhi. It's a really funny story. My flight got cancelled today so I took an 8 hour taxi ride through the crazy streets of India with these 2 lovely American people. The ride nearly made me sick and my head was pounding from the beeping!!! I'm not sure if you are booking any flights but if you are don't book with Kingfisher because they are letting people pay for flights online and then and then they are cancelling 90% of all their flights at the last min without any refunds. I am having such a great time despite all of this and I am really practicing patience and the true "yoga" of life. Johnnie rang me yesterday and I was so excited to speak with him. I am heading to the Orphanage in the mountains in 2 days time and I will be in the Himilayan mountains. The weather where I am about to go is 3 degrees max. Tomorrow I will go to Delhi markets to buy a coat. Love Love Love Joanna 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb