Who knew karma could be earned with a banana?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi
May 23rd 2013
Published: May 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Chris Rock said this very well...." You better act right before you get smacked right".



yes, that is a prelude to my monkey love/karma posting.



Today was the conclusion of our golden triangle tour and we are now back in Delhi. Along the way we were able to stop on the road and see hundreds of monkeys that are daily fed by passersby. Apparently it is good karma to feed them, so the price of bananas and fruit was quite cheap.

Sooooo of course I want a monkey to take one from my hand and this big one comes over and obliges. I guess I took too many pictures, for too long because I swear he all of a sudden gave me the stink eye and feigned like he was going to come at me! Like back off white girl! He forgave me though very quickly as he took a few more bananas from me.



Enjoy some monkey love pics.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



23rd May 2013
image

Monkeys
awesome pictures of the monkeys...
23rd May 2013

Monkeys
I really don't think Iwould like be around those monkeys,but if that what you want to do have fun,other than be a little warm I guess everything is going pretty smooth for the two of you,well enjoy today and have more fun.Love Ya Grams

Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb