My afternoon in Dehli


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » National Capital Territory » Delhi
November 11th 2009
Published: November 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi all
We are soon on our way to Mumbai (tmrw morning!!), but I just wanted to share some pics from yesterday afternoon in Dehli. While Will was at a meeting I visited the fantastic Bahas temple!
As always when I am out sightseeing on my own it creates a bit of attention and I often feel like a walking tourist attraction myself..
However, it is a nice building and I really like the whole Bahai idea, which is spiritual unity of all humans and religion (no, I myself have NOT turned religious😊, just like the including all humans idea)
On my way to the animal welfare center now, will upload photos from there later.
Maria😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

New friends..:)New friends..:)
New friends..:)

Curios children wanted to take a picture with the strange blonde person..
Pleeeeease do not step on the grass..Pleeeeease do not step on the grass..
Pleeeeease do not step on the grass..

Of course it was loads of people walking around on the grass..
Annoying!!!Annoying!!!
Annoying!!!

People "accidentally" (actually most of the times rather obvious) taking pictures of you... I have now started to take a picture right back.. however, the only problem is that i get a lot of photos of people I dont know or want to have a photo of..


Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb