If the oranges are green, then they probably aren't ripe


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Umri
March 23rd 2007
Published: March 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, this should be fairly short because I don't have a whole lot to say, but I was on the internet, so I thought that I'd drop everyone a line. I had a great time last week playing cricket one morning and "teaching" baseball the next. It's always enjoyable to play sports with a bunch of kids as anyone who has done soccer camps can attest. Another highlight was talking to mom for about 7 min 45 sec one morning. Always good to connect with home. That said, I always appreciate reading your comments on my blogs. Thanks. Tomorrow I head to Yevatmal for the weekend and a change of pace. It's more of a city and the church has some ministries there. I'll probably just observe what they do, but I'm getting used to that. I'm learning to embrace my role. I have a whole theory on serving here, but it's much too verbose to write here. Just know that it gives me peace. All right, that's about it. Love you all and, Mike and Erin, enjoy moving into your new house (that's soon right?). Mom, one more logistic thing. Could you check on my checking account balance at Sunflower? For some reason I can't logon online. Thanks again. I better go because India are in a must win cricket match versus Sri Lanka. Community beckons.

In Christ,
Brett

Advertisement



23rd March 2007

yeah right
Like you need to check your money issue, rich boy
26th March 2007

miss ya
we are praying for you! you chose the perfect time to go to India, so you don't have to help move... I think I will be in, hmm, Singapore when you move into your apt:) (Like I would be any help anyway)

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb