Day 29 - Pune, India - Sicilia's Bar and Restaurant - Mohan's Leaving Do and the WTF Burger!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Maharashtra » Pune
April 29th 2012
Published: April 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well the day had to arrive, it was Mohans last night with us here in "Rocking Pune" and I was feeling a bit under the weather after having an eating competition with Mr Purdom and we tried to demolish the WTF Burger. I honestly could not get over the size of this thing, it had to have a chopstick put right through the middle so that it would stay in one peice. I won though! I didnt finish it but got down to just 2 burgers lol.

EXL had put on a bit of a do for Mohan at Sicilia's, what a night. We didnt pay to get in and all the drink and starters were free. So lets say I tried to get one of everything on the bar.

The shots started and that is the last thing I remember. Mohan has said that I got a bit emotional and that it took him an hour to get away from us. John had to make sure that I got to my room as I had fell asleep in the Kids play area at the hotel, waiting on everyone else.

What a send off Mohan had. The EXL guys were fantastic and they wanted me to join them afterwards supposedly to continue partying. Sneha said that she did not get back home until 10am the following morning. Thank god I did not go, I would still be suffering now.

We had arranged to meet up with the EXL team the following day to go to the Palace and then off to Laxmi Road Market, something that I have wanted to do now for a while so read on........


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb