Dodging heat seekers on the night train to khajaraho


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Madhya Pradesh » Khajuraho
May 26th 2013
Published: May 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Elisa is feeling a bit better, so last night we grabbed the train from Delhi over here to khajuraho. The train system ran pretty much on time and Im happy to report that India has been full of some excellent surprises.

We were able to book sleepers, these are where you have three people on each wall, with six total in a fairly small space. I grabbed the highest bunk and fell into a light sleep, that is until the guy below me started ripping mega melt your face off heat seeker farts. I mean dude. For the sake of humanity, for the sake of Frickin enclosed places, keep yourself in check. I survived, but I seriously think that dude singed off half my nose hairs.

khajuraho is a famous World Heritage site and is home to these amazing temples built for Hindu and Jain gods. There are images of the gods, of battle, of everyday life.....oh ya did I mention some sweet Kama sutra carvings as well? These are fascinating temples as they are carved out of sandstone and pieced together without mortar. Engineering genius!

We are catching a bite now, then off to another temple before
Tuk tuk!Tuk tuk!Tuk tuk!

On our way to the hotel
catching another night train out of here destined for Allahabad. I hope you are all well and enjoying life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



26th May 2013

wow!
I am loving the pictures Amber! So glad you guys are having a blast!! Miss you!
27th May 2013

Thanks Carrie!
Hopefully we will see each other soon!

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.1105s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb