Varkala


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Varkala
April 23rd 2012
Published: April 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well after the stress of being in a completely controlled environment (the Ashram) I needed a bit of sun, sea and relaxing, with no chanting and no crazy people dressed all in white trying to convert me! So to the beach of Varkala I (and friends) did go. That place is really nice, wish I had spent a bit longer there really but time is getting tight now!! Will be heading back to UK soon and soooo many places not been to on list!

Beach time is always nice but I also had the added enjoyment of a beautiful ayreuvadic full body massage! It was soooo good, think I may become addicted to massages. So so relaxing. Worst thing about the beach is the price of the 'tourist food'! Had some trouble since my card wouldnt work at the ATM machine... Just as well I took out travellers cheques huh? Anyway no funny stories unfortunately, just nice beach time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb