India - Kollam, Kerala


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kollam
February 13th 2012
Published: February 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Another trip on the train today. We left Kochi for Kollam. Luckily this time mummy and daddy did book a/c and it was only 3.5 hours long. I met some nice ladies on the train, I ate their breakfast - even though I had already had toast and milk at the hotel! It was very tasty, I prefer Indian dosa to weetabix! Then I slept for most of the journey.

In Kollam we had a few problems with a tuk tuk driver wanting commission for a hotel we weren't going to stay at - luckily mummy and daddy were wise to his games! 20 minutes later we finally checked in at the right place, which is only 1km from the train station.

It is a very pretty area, the hotel is facing a big lake where loads of boats are going up and down. Tomorrow I get to go on one of the boats!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb