India - Cochin, Kerala


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kochi
February 11th 2012
Published: February 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

It has been such a long and hot day :-( we left Kannur this morning and caught a train to Kochi - it took 7 hours. Mummy and daddy booked too late so we had no a/c, then to make things worse the window next to us didn't open!! Luckily I made a new friend, Atu. He sat opposite us and his window did open so I spent lots of time bouncing on his lap, looking out of the window and playing games with him. He was very nice. A singer from Calicut who showed me pictures of his wife and daughter, they are very pretty. Atu even gave me a foot massage, I pointed to the area that I wanted massaged to make sure he did it right!! I loved it!

When we finally arrived in Kochi we got a taxi to the Fort Cochin area and then had dinner. I had a yummy thali so got to try lots of curries, but like usual the bread was my favourite!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.403s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb