Some things you might not know!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kochi
October 11th 2011
Published: October 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. Some men in India have hair growing from their ears. I'm not talking inside their ears or a fine fur over their ears; I'm talking sprouts of hair 4-7cms long. (I will do my best to discreetly photo document this in the near future).

2. Sari's are in no way a cooling device. In fact anything that is culturally appropriate for women to wear might at well be made of thermal material.

3. Apple computers are user friendly...for everyone else but me!

4. Indian people have incredible balance. I have drawn this conclusion myself based wholly on the fact that there are squat toilets on trains and people were coming out of the bathroom dry!

5. You have to cut your fingernails often if you are going to eat with your hands.

6. A lot of women carry around umbrellas. Not in case of rain but because the sun is so hot. I too have jumped on this backward bandwagon!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb