Cathy's journey - part 2 !


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Kerala » Kochi
March 27th 2009
Published: March 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Cathy Cathy Cathy

Nearly ready to go
Right now where was I -oh yes in India ! So I am going back to India to go where I didn't go and see what I didn't see. And to have closure on the broken leg saga.
So this is my plan and although I feel I have lost momentum and I didn't seize enough of the day I am still going to try to complete my juorney. What do I mean try???? I am! So if you have lost momentum too and don't want to read the blog I won't be upset!!

However am doing the travelling with support this time.

So I am flying to Kochi, Kerala ( Southern India ) on Sunday 29th March to link up with a group trip of international travellers to explore southern India taking in Pondicherry, Auroville, the backwaters, Mysore and Madurai and other places I can't remember. Travelling by local transport much of the time but with the support of a guide. Will try and write blog and put photos on as we go along because some of the places are amazing and there is the chance to stay with and eat with families.

After 2 weeks of that, am going to Trivandrum for a week to learn about Ayurveda medicine and massage.

Then finally to Kovalam or wherever takes my fancy for about 12 days of beach and sea and chilling out.
Returning to Uk on 4th May. This will be followed by several social evenings for everyone to see the very long slideshows and peruse the photo albums (about 400 photos I think!) or not.....
Well that's the plan.....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb