Arriving in India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka
January 3rd 2014
Published: January 3rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

After 18 hours on a plane, a stopover in Frankfurt and much fitful non-sleeping, I have arrived in India!

We landed at the ungodly hour of 2:30am, so truth be told, I'm a little bit like a walking zombie today!

I have made my first foray into the city to purchase some much needed coffee (a surprisingly acceptable latte) and Indian styled clothing.

I now have a beautiful sari (whose blouse is being tailored today, so I can't show you it just yet) and a traditional "salwar kameez" (the long tunic, trousers and scarf). I somehow feel like I paid more than I should have for these... but what the hell, being ripped off once or twice is part of the fun isn't it?

I'll check in soon, when I have some pics to post.

Also- please leave comments on these posts (even if it's just your name) since I'd love to know who is actually reading these! Cheers

Advertisement



3rd January 2014

Haylie
Hi there! My name's Haylie & I just found your blog today. Looking forward to reading some more of your posts! :)
8th January 2014

So very proud of you sweetheart... I will be following you blog... Xxx
9th January 2014

Arriving in India
Dear Sheree, how nice it was to read of all your excitement...go for it...you can do it all!!!...yes, I would love to see some more photo's again some time...especially doing the project. what is the food like?....I am sure you have made many new friends again being the happy bubbly lady you are!!...keep going...be happy and know you are much loved!!...ouma xx

Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb