Traffic


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka
February 23rd 2009
Published: February 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Happy Shivaratri everyone! It's holiday here and no work! Festivities occur here on a regular fortnightly basis, which is of course nothing to complain about. Today is a day to think about Shiva, the ultimate yogi, the destroyer of ignorance. Thinking is accompanied by fasting (and very loud music in this internet cafe...)
Actually, I've been on a forced fast since Wednesday as I managed to catch my first stomach bug. After an unprecedented expulsion of my stomach and intestine contents I haven't managed to get my appetite back and have been living with minimum necessary. Anyway, no reason to worry, I'm still very well, taking care that I don't waste away.
Holidays are very nice as we don't have to take the bus to college/hospital. The 45min ride is actually ok if you get a seat, if no one leans on you (and usually it is an unusually fat lady), the seat is not oblique, the music doesn't cover the maximum volume of your ipod, you've found the seat from the shade, the window is not jammed, the ticket controller doesn't try to rip you off with a new ticket price and the bus driver is not possessed by Satan.
Last week was interesting at the hospital as we learned a new therapy, namely the one with lovely leeches. They might be slippery and hard to handle but once you see the resut you'd be amazed. The aftercare of the leech also very interesting. Once they've sucked the blood you have to make them vomit. A vomiting leech is a very curious sight.
So folks, no pics this time for a previously named reason. I'm off to my books for the rest of the day (or Desperate Housewives as Pria came from London with a hard drive full of TV shows - HOORAY!). I'm thinking of you all and wishing to get some news back from there. I miss you!!! Get me some news! That's an order.
Axxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.313s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb