Goa and back


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka
February 17th 2009
Published: February 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Good afternoon friends!

My trip to Goa was a huge success! I got exactly what I needed - sun, beach, relaxation, good company, excellent food, lovely beach hut, not too much people, air easy to breath and so on and so on. I want to go back! To be honest, I didn't expect this from Goa. I haven't heard too many good stories from there recently but I must say this little trip has changed my mind. I had so much missed the sea and there it was, in all its glory. So warm and clean with a never ending horizon.
Sari from Finland was waiting for me already in Goa and had found this marvellous place to stay. There were about five bamboo beach huts, a place called Yoga Gypsys (not a typo). The setting was perfect for doing yoga and relaxation. I finally had my long awaited, creamiest fish curry ever and enjoyed also other delicacies that we cannot get in Hubli like hummus, baba ganush, guagamole, apple pie with ice cream and of course I had to top it up with one beer in honour of Friday evening.
Travelling to and fro was not as painful as I had expected. The only thing is that the aircon was so strong that I had to be wrapped in all my clothes in a thick blanket and have a hood on during dayligt.
I managed to take lovely pics but my camera got lost in the train and the ones you can see in this entry are from Sari's camera.
Thanks to Sari again for everything! I had the best time!
Warm thoughts to all of you wherever you are!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb