Transport / Doprava


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Bangalore
March 30th 2007
Published: March 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ahoj vsem,

Uz jsem neco vic videl v Bangaloru. A zatim mi vsechno pripada sileny!!! V ulici jsou vsude auta, motocykly, rikshe i kravy! Je tady kratky klip jak to je! Ridice na motocykly obvykle nosi prilbu, ale spolucestujici nikdy. Vcera jsem videl havarii a zda se mi, ze je tady docela nebezpecne.

Vcera jsem byl na nadrazi. Chtel jsem koupit listek do Hampi, ale nebylo to moc jednoduchy. Nastesti byl specialni pult pro lidi, kteri potrebujou pomoc. A pro koho? Cizozemsky turisty, seniory, telesne postizeny i bojovniky za svobodu! Dobry, ne?

No, a konecne mam zavazadlo. A tak jsem stastnejsi nez driv, i kdyz jsem musel ve ctvrtek stravit 3h na letisti!




Hi everyone,

Now I've seen a bit more of Bangalore. And for now it still seems pretty crazy!! In the streets everywhere are cars, motorbikes, rickshaws and even cows! There's a short clip here so you can see how it is! Motorbike riders usually wear helmets but the passengers never do. Yesterday I saw an accident and it seems to me pretty dangerous!

Yesterday I was at the train station. I wanted to buy a ticket for my onward journey to Hampi, but it wasn't that easy. Luckily there was a special counter for people who need extra help. And for who? Foreign tourists, senior citizen, physically handicapped and even freedom fighters! Good, eh?

Oh, and finally I have my bag back. And so I'm happier than before, even if I had to spend 3 hours on Thursday at the airport!!

Advertisement



9th April 2007

Gday Paul
Hi Paul, enjoyed reading through the updates, keep them coming. Sounds like you're enjoying yourself out in India; look forward to catching up in Sydney later on in the travels. Tim

Tot: 0.315s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1006s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb