Bagsu


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Himachal Pradesh
May 4th 2008
Published: December 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hey everyone!
we arrived in bagsu about two weeks ago and we are loving the mountain vibes. a small mountain village tucked snug between the Himalayas. evergreen and pine trees cascade down steep mountain sides with snow covered peaks in what feels like only an arm's distance away. cleanliness from beneath the soles of my feet, up through my body, and eventually filling my lungs with fresh air. cool breezes transmitting pure scents that seem so foreign to India. thunder and lightening storms scattered between sunshine filled days. tibetan smiles of purity portraying a different form of struggle. not only a fight for the bare necessities, but a fight for a dying culture as well. tibetan momos replacing indian samosas. narrow cobblestone pedestrian walkways leading me to my home. ringing bells and stomping hooves from the packed donkeys making their way uphill. beautiful women with heavy stacks upon their heads quickly pass me by on the path that fails to get easier for me...only steeper. always arriving gasping for air from not only the breathtaking views but the steep uphill climb as well. roaming off the beaten path and getting lost in the mountains like two mountain goats that have strayed from their pack. steep cliff edges full of glistening slate rocks that barely seem real. butterflies and ladybugs gracefully pass by, delicately landing on the stinging nettle that treats us like natures weapon. quiet solitude away from loud voices and abrupt honking horns. wildflowers decorating rolling green hills that sit close by. flowing waterfalls pouring into clear turquoise pools. refreshing dips in bone chilling waters that take my breath and awake me from this dream. stumbling upon chai shops in what feels like the middle of nowhere. so far but always so close to what feels like home. and as i continue to explore my new surroundings, my days are persistently full of love and healing. trying not to drown in the pool of tourists and floating on top of my daily practices. early mornings full of meditation, prayer, yoga, and reiki. staying strong and disciplined for it is only up to me to continue driving myself on this spiritual road. i have accomplished a reiki course, opening me up as a healing channel to spread love and light to myself and everyone else that is open to receiving. taking my nurturing instinct to the next level and sharing my heart that much more. tuning in with the present energy here, there, and everywhere. i have planted my roots here and will remain still until the wind moves me further from and faster than the prayer flags swaying by my side.

winding down my last month here in india until i am off to spain! time is flying by so quickly and i cant wait to return back to this magical and mystical country. but for now i will continue to be present here and now. love and miss you all and hope you re well! photos are updated too for those who want to enjoy

blessings*

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb