Delhi Belly...


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Haryana » Gurgaon
July 14th 2009
Published: July 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Have had my first experience of the above title. All good now though. Had the conference dinner last night and I think the food was a bit too oily. The desert was fantastic. It was like deep fried balls of batter with maple syrup soaked through them. I could get very very fat on those. Too rich to eat them though. Conference started yesterday with keynote address. There are other females attending about 5 indian women, there are probably about 50 people all up.

If we have time today we are going to try and go to a shopping center and check that out. Apparently there's a rather large one down the road that is 2 kilometers long. That's if we interpreted what our taxi driver was saying the other day. It's our wedding anniversary today, been married 2 whole years!

Yesterday morning we took vegemite to breakfast and had it on toast. Should've seen the looks we were getting. I don't think anyone had ever seen black stuff spread on toast.

Advertisement



14th July 2009

Hello!!
Hey Guys, So great to hear from you! I have been wondering how the two of you have been faring. Your blogs have been very informative and funny. I'm afraid you are not enticing me to want to visit India as yet. Glad to hear you took some good old Aussie Vegemite with you - definitely true Australians!! Nothing too exciting to report from back here in Aus or at work Richard. We have had the most glorious weather for the past few days (I'm sure you will be jealous to hear that as you read this with sweat dripping off your faces). It is raining today which is great as we need it but a bummer because I have about 8 loads of washing on the line which I was too lazy to get off last night - damn it!! Anyway I hope you enjoy the rest of your conference Tiarna - and knock them dead with your wisdom! Enjoy the Taj Mahal on Thursday and I look forward to reading more of your blogs. See you, Danielle
14th July 2009

happy anniversary! Love from us xxx

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb