Travelogue by Sachin - Mangeshi Temple, Goa


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Ponda
January 4th 2017
Published: April 9th 2017
Edit Blog Post

The temple is white in colour. The main deity of temple is Lord Shiva. There is a deep stambha (Lamp Tower) with in the temple complex. One has to walk 5 minute from the main road to reach the temple. There is a small market there near the temple. One has to come back from the same road which is used while going. When I came out from the temple, I unconsciously walked down the adjacent road and then I suddenly realized that I am on the wrong road and then crossed the divider and reached the right one. It is one of best tourist attraction of Goa with mythological importance. I would highly recommend this place for the tourist to visit.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb