Indian Princess


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Calangute
June 10th 2008
Published: June 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone...

Where do i begin....lets just say that i have been living the life as an Indian Princess the last two days. To my surprise my friend Debbie's brother is friends with all the "socialites" of Jaipur (know as the "Pink City" of India which of course i was in love with before i got there)...His friends hooked us up with the Royal Suite in one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. My bathroom was two stories high with a spa, gold walk in closet, a lounging room surrounded by windows with a huge Plush matress on the ground with jeweled pillows... and to top it off as i lie there planning my day...i see Peecocks out the window!!!!
I know, i know i am so so spoiled but let me tell you...this trip has definately changed my life. I have seen things and people that you never really want to see. I will forever always drink my entire water bottle and never leave one half empty hanging around. Water is a luxury here...i have had children pulling on my dress begging for water...2 years old with no shoes and barely clothed crying and begging guiding their blind father throught the streets just looking at me with blank faces...some have never even seen a person with white skin so they just stare. Ohhhhh....i can't even explain it. It is awful and each one of us is soooooooo sooooooo blessed with everything we have!!!!
On a happier note...last night i got to ride a camel and an elephant and this morning i jetted off to Goa. A tropical paradise that is raining at the moment.
I am having a dream vacation...am miss you all!
Nameste,
timree*

Advertisement



11th June 2008

princ-ass
okay more like prince-ass...sounds wonderful..i will drink all my water too...love you...sissy
11th June 2008

The Royal Suite
Wow, I have never known a real princess until now(that excludes Auntie Sherry of course). This experience is why it is good to travel, seeing how other's live. We are so lucky to have what we have, be it a little or a lot. So, with that said have fun, this "is" a dream vacation and I want to hear all about it when you return.............take a lot of pictures, I want stories! love, Auntie Sally
11th June 2008

Hey Princess (which we have all known you are (<-:) we miss you so much. Greg and girls coming to dinner tomorrow, Baylor is going to help me cook b/c she is out of school. Gigi misses you terribly. Bring home all those bangles! Can't wait to see the pictures. Love Me

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb