Mumbai and Goa


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Goa » Baga
March 5th 2010
Published: March 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

I am currently in my third day in Goa. Very warm, and we're staying in a fantastic hotel.

We landed in Mumbai arounf 1am sunday morning. Realised straight away that India has no traffic laws. The taxi man didn't stop once at a red light. The first full day in mumbai, we walked around the south of the city. Even though it is very big, we found it very easy to get our bearings. We saw the gateway to India as well as the taj palace. The day we paid a taxi man to take us round the city. We went to the Gandhi museum as well as the hanging gardens and we took a visit to the slums also. The gandhi museum was very interesting, but I wasn't as shocked as I thought I would be when seeing the slums. Mumbai is a very hectic city, but we didn't get that hassled by beggars either. The final day in Mumbai we went to Elephanta Island, which is a world heritage sight of ancient temples. We saw one cave, and as we were going to the scond, a monkey started coming towards me and started growling, I had to run away! The locals started to laugh at me.

We then took the night train, for 12 hours south to goa. It was a long journey, but I tried to sleep through it. Goa is fantastic, very lively, very hot and laid back. We are just taking things easy here, going to get Jet skiing and parasailing over the weekend.

I Hope all is good back home!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb