Safe and well


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Arunachal Pradesh » Tawang
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,

I just arrived in Tawang... It has been an amazing testing time for me and I really impressed myself with my patience.

I took a flight from Delhi to Guwahati and then was picked up from the airport by LobSang (secretary from the orphanage). We drove for 7 hours to a town called Tazpur. Stayed the night and got some supplies for our journey the next day.

We took a jeep to Tawang the next day on a bumpy dirt road. It took us 18 hours. We had a few flat tyres and snow covered roads that added the length of the journey.

I will blog again tomorrow to fill you in with all the funny details of this trip. I'm sure you will enjoy reading about as much as I enjoyed experiencing it.

Love to you all

Joanna

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb