Acting as a Tour Guide!


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
August 8th 2012
Published: August 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today we had planned to go to the beach in the afternoon when Arthur finished at the hospital but in the end we decided to chill out. I went for a wonder around Tseun Wan where there was another nicely air conditioned mini mall that had a mixture of stalls and shops and a very cool arcade upstairs! I hung out here until he got back from work and then we wondered around getting some street food. We had some great calamari, fish balls and Sui Mai. Also got another weird fruity drink with the bubbles in it. Arthur had hoped to get me some proper snake but the shop was closed.

We met up with Kobe and hung out at Arthurs flat for a bit, whilst he had a sleep. Once Woo had had his beauty nap we headed down to get a ferry across to Park Island, which was a beautiful small island that just had some nice apartments and a cool small beach. Believe it or not, Arthur had never been here even though it was 20 min from his house, so we hadn't worn any swimming trunks! However i took the chance to take my top off and had a paddle in the sea. The water was warm and it was a nice dip!

We headed back to the flat so i could get changed and meet up with the others, who had arrived that evening, at their hotel. I got the bus and then the MTR to Wan Chai and the found my way to the hotel. Of course Katy wasnt ready so we waited for her and headed out at about quarter to 8 hoping to get across and watch the lights.... Even with my amazing memory and us not getting lost we got the ferry at 8 just as the lights started. However it was brilliant as we got a great view of the lights as we went across, and were able to see it on both sides of the river very well! There were also not the bloody crowds that were crowded around the clock tower the previous night!

When we got across to TST we saw the last bit of the lights before I guided them back to the mall where we had eaten the night before and we got some great Vietnamise food and caught up with what I had missed in the 2 days they had been in Beijing, not much as they had missed me sooo much....

I then took them up for a wander to Temple Street, before putting them on the MTR back to HK island and getting myself home to pack my stuff again!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb