Calling all cyclists...


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
March 5th 2012
Published: March 5th 2012
Edit Blog Post

In a moment of madness last weekend I decided to sign up for the sponsored Amnesty International bike ride from London to Brighton in Spetember. I realise that something this active is incredibly out of character (in fact the response i've got from EVERYONE i've told has been 'oh really...so how drunk were you?' The answer to that question is not at all thankyou very much.) Anyway, my friend Naz organised an Amnesty write for rights event before christmas, in which we all got together to write letters to governments regarding cases of human rights abuses and messages of support to people currently imprisoned for political 'crimes'. I believe this is an incredibly worthy cause, and especially important at the moment. Also, a bike ride in September will stop me from coming home and sitting on the sofa eating cheese all summer which happened to be the original plan!

So, I know some of you like to ride a bike (or even weider - run - Sophie and Richard!) so if anyone is interested in joining me and my friend Will for this that would be delightful! You can do it for other charities as well, not just Amnesty. And if not i'll be pestering you all for sponsorship money soon enough, expect to see me at your door selling homemade cakes once I return. (I probably wouldn't eat them if I were you)

Here's all the details for the event... http://www.doitforcharity.com/difc-london-to-brighton-cycle-2012.aspx?c=859&ad=charitypage

Lots of love, i'm very excited at the moment because dad arrives on Friday!!

Jess xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb