10th April, all day.


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
April 10th 2006
Published: April 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It’s a Monday so I’m trapped in work, and I think the novelty of having ‘the international student’ here has worn off since everyone has work to do (probably following the weekend) and I’m left to do my own work. Which involves writing a report about what I’ve seen (done) and apparently writing my blog. Most amusing point so far today has been hearing the morning news reporter in Beijing describe herself as my ‘windle on the world’ in true Bristolian dialect.

After work I go to dinner with Arthur, a long-distance friend of the family, and he brings his girlfriend, sister and her husband. I’m terrible with names but I think there was Michelle, Toni and Bill respectively. We have a good chat about cars, business and enjoy a fantastic meal, and plan a trip to Macau over the weekend.

There's little to inspire a theme for the day, so I'll plump for 'Manic Monday' because everyone else was suffering, even if I wasn't!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 3; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb