no end, another begining to start.


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
March 29th 2009
Published: March 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Back home. for more than a yr now.

Realized that I haven't even finished my last journey and guess what? already heading to the next.

So let me just finish up.

After Lisbon, which was a very peaceful 3 days around the city. I was pretty tired by then, just strolled through town, stared at the sea most of the time...wasn't extraordinary excited for me compared to the other stops, but it leaves me a good impression and I do want to discover more from Portugal in the future! It also diminishes my look upon Macau (sadly), colonized is never the same (especially the food! I miss Portuguese food so bad..!!). but hey! Macau is fun and still, a nice getaway trip here in Hong Kong!

Took the bus to Faro. Arrived at night and will actualyl leave the next morning, so not much experiencing there. I arrived and totally no idea and no direction of where my hostel is. Got help at the bus station and pointed me to this minibus/van station..which you just randomly wait for your route to come by. After 1 hour, I still don't see my route. Was about to plan to sleep in the park when the bus station staff came by and offered to give me a lift as the bus he drives passes by the hostel as well! WOW....he glowed that moment really. A very friendly face and very nice nice person. So he drove his bus out of the station, stopped by the street and asked me to hop on. Later to find out, it wasn't actually his bus' route to go pass that street nor stopping at that stop! but since there was only one other passenger, he made sure he wasn't stopping before my stop and then drove me to the hostel's door! and refused to let me pay the ticket fee. I was sooo thankful of him. So exhausted, and still mad about my jacket being stolen, I was almost at a breakdown of some point and he made my day!

Spent the night in the hostel and got up in the morning to catch the bus to the airport. another waiting day. I waited an hour and the bus didnt come on schedule! didnt know why, was pretty sure I was at the right stop according to all the signs and schedules but after 1 hour when I was about to be late for my flight...someone pointed me to another bus station at the other end of town!!! OMG! running with my 2 backpacks didn't make this run easy and even getting there, I still had to look for the right bus! This last day in Europe......can't even breathe well to describe it. I did make it to the airport ontime for my flight to London, then to Hong Kong.

Was nice to be back home. Surprisingly, the after-trip depression wasn't so bad. I did keep rethinking of a few regrets during the trip. The moments which have almost changed my life....still regretting and dreaming...if I never made that step......

Anyhow, back, job hunted, taught some English in between and settled for an advertisement production job. Something I wanted to experience since at school, haven't turned out exactly what I wished for, but the year was fulfilling.

Next? Still unsure if it would be a long (year+) or short (month on count) trip. I always see how people make a living as they travel, is it that easy? But Australia and New Zealand...I am coming!!

My Europe trip's blog was kinda...simple and flat, reading it back now. It records what happened...not what's in my head. I know I will need a new style of writing travel blogs....starting the next one..=)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.335s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 70; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb