Hong Kong - Part 4


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong
December 13th 2004
Published: January 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Big Lunch!Big Lunch!Big Lunch!

Go Billy!

Adventures in Hong Kong - Part 4



Greetings from Hong Kong.
I am writing to wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
I will be spending the Xmas holiday traveling around China with some of my fellow gwylo(foregin) teachers. We will be in Beijing for 5 days, where we see Tianamen Square, the Forbidden City and of course the Great Wall. We will be spending Xmas in Beijing. After that we fly to Xi'an in Central China for 4 days. Here we will see the Terracotta Warriors - there are over 7 thousand of them, each with a different face. After that we fly back to Hong Kong and go straight to Guangzhou (formerly Canton) - which is about 3 hours north of HK. We will spend New Years there at one of my friends, friends houses. They are having a house party?!

Work is going good. I work an awful lot though. Oh well. The kids are hilarious except when they stand up and piss on the floor, or spit their food at their neighbour.

I've had a little lizard living in my apartment for the last month or so. It lives in my bathroom drain, but occasionally wanders into the kitchen to find food, i guess. I doesnt bother me, but i did have to buy tupperware crap to store my food in. I haven't seen it in a week or so, so Im hoping its not dead.

Not much more to update on here, its starting to cool down - its now about 20 degrees during the day and 15 at night. So nothing like home.

I've attached a few pics of the kids at some of my schools.

Anyhow, have a great holiday and let me know whats going on.
later
JIM


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.179s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 22; qc: 118; dbt: 0.1085s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb