Day 20: Start in Perth end in Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
April 24th 2014
Published: June 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

I woke up that morning and went to breakfast. As I sat down to eat breakfast I had time to reflect on my Australian trip. It had not been a perfect trip with plenty of bumps along the way but it was a great trip all the same. I always tell people if your trip goes according to plan than you didn't do it properly.

So for my last few hours in Perth I could have gone to museums but I ended up wandering around on the CBD bus and took pictures of the entrances. I sat down for some gelato outside one of the museums and just people watched for awhile. After some lunch of sushi I went back to the hostel to do some writing before it was time to leave. I spoke to a few other people and they talked about their work in Australia. One of them told me about how he just missed an immigration raid by the Australian officials. One thing about Australia is that they have exit controls so they will look for you if overstay your visa.

I took the city bus to the airport which took an hour or so and only cost $4.20. I was flying with Scoot Airlines which is Singapore Airlines budget airline. I passed through immigration and sat down in the lounge and thought about the people I had seen in Australia and the things I had done. I had made some new friends in each city and got to see some old ones. I wanted to thank all my old friends who took time out of their holidays to show me around and specifically to Megan and Debbie who let me crash at their place. My friends know there were some literal bumps along the road but it was what made the trip memorable. Goodbye Australia I promise our paths will cross again someday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0822s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb