Hong Kong poorly


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
June 21st 2006
Published: June 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

There's not much to report about today as I have been knocked out with a bout of gastric flu :-(( I spent all night yesterday burning up with a high fever and I've hardly eaten for 3 days, so I thought I ought to see a doctor before leaving for Beijing on Friday. At first I had thought I was just suffering from some kind of heat exhaustion (it's hot and about 90% humidity here) but the doctor said different. I'm glad to have a diagnosis and I now have a colourful array of pills to take. You have to pay privately for seeing the doctor and for the medicine but it turned out to only cost HK$250 which is about £17.50.

Needless to say, I haven't left the hostel room today other than that but I'm starting to feel a bit better and even managed to keep some food down:-) Glynn's been the best husband ever, picking up some tasty bits for me to eat even though I didn't feel like it. I will say though that one good new discovery has been strawberry philadelphia - yummy! He's also been incredibly patient, caring and generally lovely despite my feeling so low.

As I'm feeling a bit better now, we're going to attempt a stroll around the night market here in Kowloon. Tomorrow is our last full day here and it would be nice to be able to get out and about again.

Advertisement



22nd June 2006

Get well soon!
Hi there - Sorry to hear your not feeling so good, hope the pills do their job and get you back on track again soon.
22nd June 2006

Gute Besserung Schwester!
Hey, das hoert sich gar nicht gut an - pass auf Dich auf und Gute Besserung, gell! Wird bestimmt bald besser sein und ihr koennt wieder weiter auf Entdeckungstour gehen! Alles Liebe auch an Glynn! In Muenchen ist die Luftfeuchtigkeit auch bei 70% und 30Grad, wie in den Tropen ;-)

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb