hello from hong kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
June 16th 2008
Published: June 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Noah and I arrived in Hong Kong last night, (where Noah's parents first met). The city is really cool and there are a lot of bargaining shops that are typical to Asia. We don't nearly have the hospitality we've had before when we were in the Philippines, but we will only be here until tomorrow.

It was sad to leave the Philippines. First saying goodbye to everyone in Bacolod, Tita Gina, Tita Bop, Tita Pia, Angelo, Manandrea, Alejandro (so cute), Tito Jake, Tito (Alejandro's Lolo), Isabel, and Gabe. Then next at the airport saying goodbye to Lola and Tito Tin. It was so much fun in Bacolod and Lacawon Island, especially hanging out with Tito Tin. There was never a dull moment with him.

We did so much while we were there, I can't think of a lot. One thing I won't forget, the Litron. A whole roasted pig. Interesting to try, but I couldn't eat much of it, haha.

Noah and I are both feeling better. We are not really doing too much here in HK, just kinda walking around for a day and passing through shops and such. Our flight is at 11:45 am tomorrow morning then we're off to San Francisco and then Chicago by 6:05pm. I get to see everyone at home again! I miss home, but this trip definately was awesome and the right thing to do. I start work at Webb Scarlett DeVlam on Thursday, which I am very excited for.

Sorry, no pictures again, it is just too difficult to upload pics on this computer. I will be making facebook photo albums when we get home. This will probably be my last travel blog entry. Thanks for following and reading, as I know some people reading this are living vicariously through Noah and me. Hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I did living it. Hehe.

Bye.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb