Washed Out Kowloon


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Kowloon
June 7th 2008
Published: February 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

So i woke up and did a clear out of paper work i did not need and repacked my bags ready for traveling to Thailand on the 7th, then i wrote some postcards and went and posted them and it was torrential rain outside and i must have caught asia in the rainy season......dohhh, so i grabbed some brunch and went to an internet cafe and update my previous blog entry and uploaded some piccys to my picasa, check on my facebook and emails etc.

Then i spent the rest of the day minimising my rain exposure and going to different electrical stores and by late afternoon i had decided on a cannon eos 400d slr digital camera (its the japenes model so its called a kiss x) and a asus minin laptop and i got accessories including 4gb memory card, uv filter and carry bag for the camera and no accesories as yet for the laptop but i may buy a skype handset for it in Thailand.

Then i grabbed dinner and went and got myself a HK souvenir which is a i love HK t-shirt, vert tacky...lol and then i went and chilled out in my room watching tv, so an uneventful day. Last night i decided to keep some hong kong dollars to change to Baht and today im glad i did this as i think my bank will block my card again when i get to Thailand, i rang the bank on skype and told them today im going to bangkok and they say the fraud block is automatic and is due to go 30 days after the last block and so poissbly on the 8th but may go on today and they can not affect it until the system does it. So im keeping some cash so i can get a taxi, get a room and then go to a internet cafe and skype my bank to lift any block if they do do it.

My bank frankly is naff doing this, why not contact me if they are going to block my card as i have a mobile with me.....dohhh, i really feel like changing banks when i get home, i want my accounts secure, buut lloyds tsb take the piss and i have not met anyone else who has this hassle.I have to check out at 12noon and no storage room at my hostel and my flight is at 9.35pm so im going to have a long day at the airport.

But at least i have my cameras and laptop to muck about with....lol, then when i get to thailand i need to work out my time in each country and visas etc and get moving through cambodia,vietnam and lao and back to thailand and maybe malayasia and then india and home. Today is also a complete wash out aswell as it has been thundering etc and is downpouring again, so i need to get some breakie and kill alot of time....lol.




Advertisement