There's a Snake in My Boots


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
August 1st 2014
Published: August 1st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

So enough of the history and culture today.. Off to Disneyland

Wow was it hot... The park isn't very big but it was great fun. I rode the runaway mine train, the toy soldiers parachute drop and a roller coaster in the dark, which I cannot for the life of me remember what it was called! I walked around for a couple of times and waited for the parade and by then the heat was too much so I decided to go back to the hostel.

I have discovered a new hatred of umbrellas. I am the wrong height here in east Asia, i.e. too tall, and I'm getting tired of having umbrellas rammed into my face and head..

In the evening I went to Kowloon on the metro and walked around for a while and then caught the Star ferry back to see Hong Kong Island at night. What a spectacular view. It must be one of the most beautiful cityscapes in the world.

I've had a great few days here in Hong Kong, even though I had to spend a day in bed, and I will come back again to visit.

Enjoy the photos

Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 62, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb