4th April, 2:05pm HKT, Heng Fa Chuen.


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
April 4th 2006
Published: April 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Only in Hong Kong can one find oneself at the wrong multi-storey bus depot. I’m late to meet Kenny but, since he wasn’t expecting me until Thursday, it’s not a problem. He interrupts his work and takes me to a meeting room “to avoid the telephone, yes?” to give me an outline of the New World group and specifically their bus franchises. He explains the outline programme for the next four weeks, observes that tomorrow is a public holiday in Hong Kong and tells me to come back on Thursday “about 9. Ish.” It seems that all the arrangements are verbally flexible but I’m finding it hard to take credible instruction from a man who, while I stand literally melting like a snowman in the Gobi, is wearing a shirt, tie and undervest.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 18; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb