Hong Kong


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
April 30th 2010
Published: April 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I came to Hong Kong on March 2006, gambled my chances in life and left my family and everything I have in Dubai, hoping to get a fresh start in a new country. Loking back now, I am super glad I did and I am happy to call Hong Kong my home.

At that time I had only few thousand bucks from my savings which basically lasted only 3 months in Hong Kong. I didn't have a job till 4 months later so I went travelling alone for the first time in my life. I went in and out of Hong Kong to Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Indonesia, Taiwan, China, Malaysia and Singapore. This was my discovery days and I absolutely enjoyed every minute of it. Hopping in and out of Asia gave me confident as a solo traveller coz no matter where I go in any asian region, I've always been mistaken for a local.

Although my life was full of adventures for 3 months, I was pennyless by the time I got a my first job.
I've learned that being a new comer in Hong Kong means adapting to new changes specially the social side of life here.

Hong Kong is a great place to live in and there are so many things to do and see. Its a very diverse city, full of cultures, commerical buildings, scenic islands and it's also a home to a lot of different nationalities from all over the world.

Most of my memorable memories in Hong Kong are the night outs, the friendship I've built as part of my life, the stability and security we all work hard for at the end of the day.

This place is relatively much outgoings than Singapore and the other Asian countries. Its a place where party never cease. It combines both bad and good influence and it all depends on what you do and how you handle things all together.







Additional photos below
Photos: 95, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb