The Peak - Madame Tussauds Hong Kong and The Peak Circle walk


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island » Wan Chai
May 18th 2009
Published: May 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Dear Friends,

Today we visit the Victoria Peak (The Peak). This is one of the most popular attractions in Hong Kong.
To reach the Peak you can go by public bus or taxi, but more spectacular is to hop aboard the Peak Tram at the Lower Peak Tram Terminus.
If possible sit on the right-hand sight for better views and watch in amazement as the famous funicular railway glides up the 373 metres to the top.
The grade is so steep that the buildings outside seem to lean at a 45 degree angle.
At the Upper Peak Terminus you find in de mainbuilding a branch of Madame Tussauds. It's fun to visit this place and especially the special horror par (Scream)!!!!!.

After our visit to Madame Tussauds, we have a good fishbasket lunch (shrimps, lobstertails and white fish and free fish balls) at Bubba Gump Shrimp restaurant at nearly on the top of the Peak.

After our lunch we hike the Peak Circle Walk Nature Trail, beautiful nature and stunning views.
The walk takes around one hour and the grade is easy.

So enjoy the pictures again and stay tuned for more traveladventures of Hong Kong and the many beautiful places outside Hong Kong.

From Hong Kong with love.

Monkey and Bear



Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



23rd May 2009

Hoi Ik begrijp, dat jullie nu onder de beroemde van de aarde gerekend diene te worden. Heb je nog je swing met Wood (voor jou Tiger) doorgenomen? En word het niet tijd, dat Inneke afstand van de troon doed. Zomaar wat vragen n.a.v. de foto's. Het zal weer wennen worden in Holland (onder de gewone mensen) Maar wees gerust het went snel, zekker als je alle ophef leest over het verbreken van de relatie tussen Jan en Yolanthe. Nog fijne dagen toegewenst. Wim en Inge
24th May 2009

Happy to hear from you
Dear Monkey and Bear, I'm very exciting to receive your email. In the past several days I was busy with leading a tour group so that I didn't check my mailbox and write to you until today. I'm fine these days, but a bit busy. Most of the time, I stay outside.Next weekend I have another foreign tour group to lead. You must have lots of fun in Hong Kong. I quite like your travelblog and am eager to share your happiness. Hope you enjoy yourselves every day! I'm looking foreward to receiving your pictures from Holland. I miss you! Drop forget to drop me a line when you get home! Fondly, Sophy
24th May 2009

Picasa
Hi Jackquelin and Adrian, How are you? Are you in the hotel room looking at the rainy sky wondering when shall we go out? ^ _ ^ I got visitor too but we can not go to anywhere in such weather. It's good to see your mail acturally I've not been to MaiPo by myself. You see I've reached 2 new agreements on Friday, one is for 6 months period. I'm very happy. Next week my duty is 10am -7pm and I'll be off on Wednesday. Please let me know how is the convenient way that you can show me the pictures modified system. As we are not allowed to appear in the hotel in casual look, so shall we meet in Macdonald and have breakfast together? I don't want to occupy too much of your time. You really should see as many places as you can. Let's discuss it next week. Have a good rest and cheers. Joyce with love
24th May 2009

My School
leuk! als je bedoeling was om mij jaloers te maken...... is dat gelukt :) heb je ook mijn school gezien (peak school). de stad en city view ziet er in ieder geval een stuk voller en hoger uit, dan in mijn herinnering.... leuk dat je aan me denkt en geniet verder van je reis. hier in het UMCG hebben we natuurlijk "alles in de hand". hartelijke groeten, Laura
24th May 2009

Bear vooor President
Ola, Wij willen Bear voor President, onze stem heeft hij al. Alleen met welk programma trekt hij de wereld mee rond. Zo te zien hebben jullie het weer uitstekend naar de zin gehad en heel vervelend zitten genieten van alle hapjes en drankjes.
11th June 2009

cool!!!
You really made me jealous~~~~ ^^ If someone wants to take photoes wiht those Big guys, you set an excellent example. One day , I have the chance to Hk, me too, lots of photoes as you did. cool! By the way, the lady that Bear took 2 pics with,in the traditional white Chinese dress is a very very famous singer, top star.Her voice ,her smile,her appreance, seems everything about her is sweet.But she died several yeas ago. Her name is Teresa Teng from Taiwan. Maybe you could download some of her songs from internet, if you like.Anyway, I like her.

Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 27; qc: 148; dbt: 0.1669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb