Day two


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island » The Peak
July 31st 2011
Published: July 31st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well - you'll never believe what happened today!

I went to take a photo and got a 'card error' message. Then couldn't get it to access any of the photos I've been taking over the last 2 days....
Dammit!
Hoping Alan will be able to help me get to them when I get back 😞
At least I'm still in Hong Kong so can take a few more.

It's been really hot and humid all day, but it's also been a great day. Took the Star Ferry across to Kowloon and went to the Jade MArket and Temple Street Market. Also visited a really old Buddhist temple. Then watched the light show from Kowloon looking over to Hong Kong Island.
Hopefully those photos will still be safe.....
I will try to upload some when I get to Sydney - no facility to do so here.

Goodnight for now...
Barbara


Advertisement



31st July 2011

Oh no
Oh I am so sorry that you lost all your photos. Maybe the card can be revived with some TLC. Beware of buying suspiciously cheap memory cards in China. Many are hacked to appear much larger than they really are, and those will give card error messages once the real memory space is used up. Anyway, fingers crossed that you'll soon have some photos to show off. Take care, and keep on enjoying yourself.

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0635s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb