The end of another weekend


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island » Stanley
September 5th 2010
Published: September 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I finally made it to the beach today! I was worried the weather would keep me inside all weekend, but this afternoon was beautiful. It stormed this morning, which drove all the haze out, cooled everything down, and made it a clear and beautiful afternoon. I went by myself and read my book. It was very relaxing. That is how most of this weekend has been. Alternating between watching Desperate Housewives and reading my new book, "The piano teacher," with an occasional meal out....voila! a relaxing weekend at home.

I have been thinking lately about how much I miss Walmart or Target or any large store of that kind. If you need something, where do you go? Walmart! It has everything! I wasn't really a big fan of the superstore idea, but living here makes it sound so much better. Don't get me wrong, you can get things you need here, it just takes a lot more searching. For example, a friend of mine needed to buy sports bras for her daughter....and there are really only a few options. There are some REALLY expensive options in Central (downtown) or the market in Stanley. After an hour or so of looking...we managed to find one store that had about 2 options. If you need things here you have to go to a lot of different places to find it. Grocery store for groceries, office store for school supplies, pet store for pet supplies, clothing store or stand for clothes, beauty store for make/up and hair stuff, just a different place for everything! All those things I just mentioned could be found at Walmart or Target. So next time you are in one of those stores, think of me 😊

I found out that I will be getting my kitties on Friday! Only a few more days! I am really excited about having them here. There are some pictures attached of me at the beach and my new kitties. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb