We're here!


Advertisement
East Timor's flag
Asia » East Timor » Dili
February 12th 2015
Published: February 12th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So after 2 day of travelling we're finally here. First our plane from Palmerston North to Auckland got cancelled. Then we got another plane. Then they left my dad's suitcase behind. Then we had to run from domestic to international in order to catch our plane to Brisbane. And my dad's suitcase was still left behind. Then we flew from Brisbane to Darwin. I slept on the plane for a bit - then we got to Darwin at the top of Australia - and that's when we discovered my dad's suitcase had been left behind. We stayed the night in Darwin. In the morning we went to a fancy resort for breakfast. It had a really nice pool and sun loungers for relaxing on. But we didn't relax because we went to a crocodile farm. I got to feed a crocodile. The crocodiles were really big and jumped up at the people feeding them. We saw monkeys and lions and tigers as well as crocodiles. We had a swim at the pool at the hotel before we went back to the airport - and there was my dad's suitcase. We got off the plane at Dili. The first thing I thought about East Timor was that it was very third while - because there were tin roofs everywhere and not much lighting in the airport and it was very small. Some men from my dad's army met us and drove us to our new house -the road was very bumpy and there was lots of dogs and lots of people sitting everywhere. It was hot! Our new house is very nice and big. I have my own bedroom and bathroom. We have a balcony and we live on the second floor. We have fans going all the time. We can't drink from the taps and using water out of bottles makes it harder. On the first day daddy's boss took us to the school to have a look. They said I could start the next day! I have a friend at school named Felix. He has a pet boulder called Boulder and a pet orange called Orange. I have a pet rock called Mr Rock. My teacher's name is Miss Vicky. I catch the bus to school and home everyday. On Monday I do a class about pets after school and on Wednesday I do library after school. The school has a library! There's lots of kids from all over the world. We are all learning about Timorese language and stuff. Today I learnt the body parts. But I can't remember any words.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb